(403) 240-2020 info@tataryngroup.com

New MLS Map!

Those of you who are new to Calgary or haven’t had cause to keep of the market may be surprised to learn that the Calgary Real Estate Board (CREB®) has parcelled up the city into 8 zones instead of the usual 4. Now, instead of just having the quadrants (NW, NE, SW, SE) CREB® has shifted a large section of the SW into a new zone labelled West, leaving the remaining area s a new zone labelled South. Finally, new zones have been created for City Centre, North, and East in order to more accurately capture distinct areas of the market.

Below is a colour-coded map of the new breakdown, along with some useful definitions for terms we will likely use in future posts.

While all of this may seem confusing, keep in mind that this only affects how CREB® described the location of a community—as far as the City is concerned, you still live in the same quadrant!